Koozali.org formerly Contribs.org

Legacy Forums => Experienced User Forum => Topic started by: drywalldude on April 17, 2006, 01:09:53 AM

Title: Anyone for Jinzora???
Post by: drywalldude on April 17, 2006, 01:09:53 AM
Found this looks far better than others: http://www.jinzora.com/

I have managed the install, made the mysql database, but I am stumped at the import. I think this has to be a permission problem. Need a guru to check this out. Looks like fun
Title: Anyone for Jinzora???
Post by: Helgo on April 19, 2006, 08:44:10 AM
I Think you have to mount your map where te music is to your ibay.

Helgo
Title: Anyone for Jinzora???
Post by: haymann on April 19, 2006, 02:38:30 PM
Here is a post (http://www.jinzora.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3435&) from Jinzora's forum that might help some. I put all of my music in the files directory in the i-bay. I also chmoded 777 to make sure that any album art or reviews would be able to be written back to my file system.
Also if possible, have your music in Genre/Artist/Album format, it works a lot better that importing it using tag data...
Ryan
Title: Anyone for Jinzora???
Post by: arnoldob on May 08, 2006, 12:17:18 AM
Take a look at this:
http://bugs.contribs.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1339

It's the testing thread for a jinzora RPM package kindly contributed by Steven Noble. I got my jinzora up and running like a champ.
Title: JinZora
Post by: persisto on May 26, 2006, 08:51:41 PM
I am trying to install Jinzora on 7.0rc1 using the dungog yum package. Installation seems to be OK (no error messages) but I have no access to http://Myserver/jinzora (The requested URL /jinzora was not found on this server.)
So I am wondering if I am doing this right. (I have very little linux experience.)

Code: [Select]

db yum_repositories set dungog repository \
 BaseURL http://sme.dungog.net/packages/smeserver/7.0/i386/dungog/ \
 EnableGroups yes \
 GPGCheck no \
 Name 'SME Server 7 - dungog' \
 Visible yes \
 status enabled

yum install jinzora smeserver-jinzora

> MyServer/jinzora



Should I create an ibay before running the above?? Assign access rights?

Any help is welcome.

Thanks

Pete