Koozali.org formerly Contribs.org

Legacy Forums => Experienced User Forum => Topic started by: chaapai on December 01, 2005, 08:04:19 AM

Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: chaapai on December 01, 2005, 08:04:19 AM
hello all!!

Well, i haved rebuild ZM-1.21.4 for SME7beta8 (with kernel 2.6.9-22.0.1)
If you want install zm with yum:
open a ssh session and tape (or edit /home/db/yum_repository)

Code: [Select]
# echo "contribchaapai=repository|BaseURL|ftp://ftp.chaapai.homelinux.net/yum-smeserver/7.0beta8/smechaapai\/$basearch|EnableGroups|0|GPGCheck|0|Name|SME Server - Chaapai contribs|status|enabled">>/home/e-smith/db/yum_repositories
# /sbin/e-smith/expand-template /etc/yum.conf

check the result in /etc/yum.conf :
Code: [Select]
...
[contribchaapai]
name=SME Server - Chaapai contribs
baseurl=ftp://ftp.chaapai.homelinux.net/yum-smeserver/7.0beta8/smechaapai/$basearch
gpgcheck=0
enablegroups=0
...


and for install zm with X10 tape
Code: [Select]
yum install zm-X10
I have rebuild bttv driver , qc-usb driver for kernels
-kernel-module-bttv-0.9.15 ( or kernel-hugemem-module-bttv-0.9.15-1_2.6.9_22.0.1.EL.i686.rpm
or kernel-smp-module-bttv-0.9.15-1_2.6.9_22.0.1.EL.i686.rpm )
-kernel-module-qc-usb-0.6.3 (
-ffmpeg-0.4.9-cvs20051119
-lot of perl-modules.......

just tape yum install kernel-module-bttv-0.9.15

for more infos about zoneminder :
http://www.zoneminder.com

Have a nice day, Chaapai 8-)
Title: Great Work Chaapai !!!!!!
Post by: wa4bro on December 07, 2005, 03:27:27 AM
Chaapai, Great work on the new version and it works just great. Much smoother than the previous version!

This has to be in the top ten of the BEST contribs for SME 7!

For those that have never tried http://ZoneMinder.Com on SME, You do not know what you are missing! Put security cams in your home or office and SME will contol it!

Thanks again Chaapai!

Dan
Title: zoneminder
Post by: HarryM on December 20, 2005, 10:53:08 PM
Is it necessary to have a capturecard installed in my sme server to running zoneminder?
It's not working on my system.
The install works ok. No errors.
I try to connect a axis ip cam.


gr,
Harry
Title: Re: zoneminder
Post by: wa4bro on December 21, 2005, 05:11:53 AM
Quote from: "HarryM"
Is it necessary to have a capturecard installed in my sme server to running zoneminder?
It's not working on my system.
The install works ok. No errors.
I try to connect a axis ip cam.


gr,
Harry


No you do no thave to have a card in the machine. Zoneminder will work with Remote IP cams or several USB connected cams. A BTTV card is not really required.

When you define a remote camera you need the ip address, port and path setup int he camera define. But should work ok.
This is a pretty good link for setting up the cams  http://www.zoneminder.com/fileadmin/downloads/zm_manual/

It might help in setting it up.

Regards,

Dan
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: HarryM on December 24, 2005, 04:38:25 PM
Dan,

Thanks for your replay.
Read the manual but have one question.
I have 2 cams, one is a usbcan. This camera works very well. But the other camera (ip cam) does not work.

The settings are:

remote host name: my internal ip adres (is on the cam)
remote host poort: 80
remote host pad: ????

I'm thinking the fault is in the "remote host pad"
What has be filled in there?

Harry
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: Lourens on December 25, 2005, 11:37:03 AM
What type is your axis IP cam?
For Axis 205 the remote host path is:
/axis-cgi/jpg/image.cgi?

Your remote host name has to be:
username:password@axisipadress
set you capturewidth at 320 and height at 240
Title: finding one's bttv card?
Post by: javabytes on January 27, 2006, 04:19:02 AM
:-o

is there a simple way to locate the dev/video? of the bttv card other than trial and error?

thanks

brent
Title: Installation question
Post by: bradleyj00 on November 22, 2006, 09:05:47 PM
Hoping someone can give me a gentle nudge in the right direction.

I want to install zoneminder on my SME 7 box, but I am a little unclear on the installation instructions.

I'm assuming I type the following:
# echo "contribchaapai=repository|BaseURL|ftp://ftp.chaapai.homelinux.net/yum-smeserver/7.0beta8/smechaapai\/$basearch|EnableGroups|0|GPGCheck|0|Name|SME Server - Chaapai contribs|status|enabled">>/home/e-smith/db/yum_repositories
# /sbin/e-smith/expand-template /etc/yum.conf

Then verify the following exists in yum.conf:
[contribchaapai]
name=SME Server - Chaapai contribs
baseurl=ftp://ftp.chaapai.homelinux.net/yum-smeserver/7.0beta8/smechaapai/$basearch
gpgcheck=0
enablegroups=0

Next, I should type:
yum install zm-X10

Am I understanding correctly?

Thanks,
Jim
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: byte on November 23, 2006, 02:37:54 PM
It looks like he has updated and built ZM into a rpm see the directory...

ftp://ftp.chaapai.homelinux.net/yum-smeserver/7.0/smechaapai/i386/RPMS
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: dennyhalim on January 26, 2007, 10:28:02 AM
any update on this?
is the instruction still works ok and wont crash on sme7.1??

tia
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: Jean-Philippe Pialasse on January 27, 2007, 06:43:52 PM
works good with the yum job on 7.1

just be patient chaapai host the repo on his sme on a little adsl connexion, so if the download doesn't work try few hours later.


JPP
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: fpausp on February 05, 2007, 06:13:33 PM
Hi all,

I think chaapai closed his site. Is there any other downloadlink for zoneminder sme-rpmĀ“s ?

regards
fpausp
Title: Zoneminder-1.21.4 on beta8
Post by: Jean-Philippe Pialasse on February 06, 2007, 01:38:46 AM
http://mirror.contribs.org/smeserver/contribs/gswallow/sme7/addons-testing/zoneminder/