Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

Censorship

Offline gzartman

• +0/-0
    • LEI Engineering & Surveying
Censorship
« on: January 15, 2021, 05:57:25 AM »
My name is Greg Zartman.  I founded Koozali the project (not the software),but the name and the brand.    I came up with the name Koozali and I personally created and paid for all of the branding that we have today.  Koozali would not be here today without me. 

I am saying this because there are people in this community who tried to to kill this project.  There are people here who tried to kill efforts to expand this project.     

Stephano here is deleting my messages since he is still a moderator, but he has left this community long ago.  and he is also very active with Nethserver, so perhaps Nethserver is planting people here to take over this community as we try to move to a new base.

I have no skin in this game commercially.  I am an engineer by trade and I give my time to this project openly and freely
« Last Edit: January 15, 2021, 08:02:33 AM by gzartman »
----
Greg J. Zartman
LEI Engineering & Surveying

SME user and community member since 2000.

Offline bunkobugsy

• +4/-0
Re: Censorship
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2021, 08:24:05 AM »
That's too bad :(
I like very much SME Server, hope to see v10 out and stable.
I think it will work fine (for a while) in PDC mode with cripled Samba 4,
but having it in AD/DC mode would be a great plus (if doable).
I'm sure neth is great, but personaly still preffer SME.
Sad too see this community dwindle.

Offline Stefano

• +2/-0
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2021, 01:38:56 PM »
well, since greg didn't gave me the time to answer to his private message, I write here, in public.

First of all, let me introduce myself: my name is Stefano Zamboni, i'm a community member since 13 years, moderator since at least 12, I've been a board member and, finally, I'm still the member with most contributions on this forum.

that said, a little bit of recap: