Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

V4.0 on the Raspberry Pi

Offline PWDasterisk

• +0/-0
V4.0 on the Raspberry Pi
« on: January 05, 2014, 06:16:37 AM »
I've been using SAIL V2 for about 4 years in production without issue, skipped V3 and decided to give V4 a try using the Raspberry Pi. The install was no problem except for the need to manually run the update_db.sh script to correct db errors which has already been mentioned in the forums. I'm assuming V4 is still somewhat beta.

These are a few issues I noticed when using the new version and admin panel:

In Globals there used to be a Dynamic Proxy Ignore List which I used to prevent errors in other services running on the SME server. Is this no longer an issue? I can't test at this time because the Pi is just a development platform so I'm not running other services in the background on it.

In Globals there used to be a field to specify the recording path. That option is no longer there and a search showed internal recordings in /var/spool/asterisk/monitor and external in /var/spool/asterisk/monout. Is this the correct logic to the final file placement? I read the AVR Wiki and couldn't find your MONITORSTAGE or MONITOROUT variables in any conf file and all the includes in features.conf are commented out?

The Class of Service Dialplan field is limited to a single contiguous string. Previously in V2 I could enter multiple strings separated by a space e.g. "_011. _1NXXXXXXXXX _91NXXXXXXXXX _891. _890. _7X.". In V4 once I enter a space after the first string I get a "field must be a valid asterisk dialplan ( _0-9XNZxnz.*#-[] )" error message. Is this a bug in the new version or is it a new policy to create multiple single string CoS rules?

The admin panel for Apps (which I knew as custom contexts) is missing the "Description" field so when a new App is created the Description shows up as "new row" and there is no way to edit or change it.

Notes: