Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

$80 USD via Paypal for Open-Xchange install

Offline jfarschman

• +0/-0
« Reply #45 on: February 16, 2005, 05:07:21 PM »
:-D  Count me in for testing: jay@hitechsavvy.com

I've got a test server on the latest stable 6.0.1 and a small (3 person) group of user ready do a little collaboration.

And... I'm pretty good a scripting.  Too bad I'm not a SME expert or I'd be able to help with the RPMs too.  :-D
Jay Farschman
ICQ - 60448985
jay@hitechsavvy.com

Offline gregswallow

• +1/-0
« Reply #46 on: February 16, 2005, 10:22:47 PM »
Quote from: "dave_d"
So, with these thoughts in mind, any volunteers to do some testing??  If so, I'll clean up my installtion script and send it to volunteers.

I'll be happy to help - I'd suggest that you edit the wiki page I started here: http://no.longer.valid/phpwiki/index.php/Open-Xchange
(delete/change anything you want)

After you've done that, consider posting to the devinfo mailing list announcing your work, and to see if others want to help.

djhomeless

« Reply #47 on: February 17, 2005, 05:11:19 PM »
You can count me in as well for testing! I'm going to build a VMware image of SME 6.01 tomorrow.

Geoffrey

dave_d

« Reply #48 on: February 21, 2005, 06:17:03 PM »
Apologies to those waiting for a copy of my development script - I'm afraid that work has got in the way of development.

I'm just getting over some Perl problems - hopefully tomorrow or Wednesday should see a script that I can publish.

BTW, there'll be close on 1000 lines of code in the script.  Publishing it as text is probably not the best idea.  Anyone know where I can upload it to so that it becomes readily available?

Regards,

Dave

Offline gregswallow

• +1/-0
« Reply #49 on: February 21, 2005, 06:53:07 PM »
Quote from: "dave_d"
BTW, there'll be close on 1000 lines of code in the script.  Publishing it as text is probably not the best idea.  Anyone know where I can upload it to so that it becomes readily available