Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

SERVER CONECTED TO WAN USING IPoA- STATIC IP Address

Offline oscartenerife

• +0/-0
SERVER CONECTED TO WAN USING IPoA- STATIC IP Address
« on: March 25, 2008, 09:24:36 PM »
Hy:
Please sorry if this question was requested before. It is my first time on the forum, and I haven't found any answer on FAQ.
I'm running SME Server 7.3(2.6.9.67.01) in a Pentium processor.
It is configured as Server & gateway (dedicated) with two Nic´s.
I'm located at Spain ( Tenerife Canary Islands).
My ISP has IPoA (Ip over ATM) and my node number is static. WAN speed 3 Mbytes.
I've configured my router as a bridge.
Server load without problem, but can't connect to Internet.
Can any of you give a guide to start check to fix the problem.?

Sorry again if this question was already posted.

Thank you

Oscar

Offline zatnikatel

• +0/-0
Re: SERVER CONECTED TO WAN USING IPoA- STATIC IP Address
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2008, 02:34:32 PM »
little bit more information please so we can help you
IPoA with LLC encapsulation
does your provider give you an IP and GW addresses and a subnet
is the connection type 1483 routed if so you only need to put the ip address gateway in and maybe the subnet mask

but you need to find out what type of IPoA you have

Offline oscartenerife

• +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2008, 03:24:07 PM »
Replying to you questions.

Protocol .  IPoA 
Encapsulation mode: LLC/ SNAP-ROUTING
VPI 8
VCI 32
Service category: UBR without PCR
IP on WAN  StATIC
Mask 255.255.255.0
Gateway IP = IP Address
Service type: IPoA_8_32
Conection is not RFC 1483.  It is IPoA (IP over ATM)

Offline zatnikatel

• +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2008, 03:31:14 PM »
Ok when you setup SME what way did you setup the internet part on the install

Offline oscartenerife

• +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2008, 05:20:54 PM »
external network
static ip address : my ip address already provided by my isp.
Mask :255.255.255.0 already provided by my isp