Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

Haw to change smtp port?

cylon

Haw to change smtp port?
« on: July 07, 2006, 01:10:01 PM »
Well the topic kinda say it all my port25 is band by isp and i need to change the port and ive been looking all over in forum and google but can´t seam to find the file i need to edit any soul out there that might know wich file and where to find it im useing sme 7.0 final , and sorry again if i was blind and diden´t see im kinda new to linux thanks in advance.

Best regards Cylon

cylon

Haw to change smtp port?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2006, 02:20:19 AM »
bump up , is there really noone who knows where the config file is located in sme so i can change my smtp port from 25 to some other pls help me manny thanks. :)

Offline raem

• +4/-0
Re: Haw to change smtp port?
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2006, 04:40:00 AM »
cylon

> ... my port25 is band by isp

I'm sure this has been answered before. Do a Search Site on smtp & click Forums - Show all Results.
You will have to read through the various posts to find the answer.
Problem is that it may not really fix your problem.
Mail will need to be sent & received by others on the new port you choose.

duncan

Haw to change smtp port?
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2006, 06:18:02 AM »
Quite frankly the solution to this is for customers to tell their ISPs that they are not happy with these restrictions and if they do nothing about it vote with there feet and move to another ISP.

I cant speak for the rest of the world - but there are plenty of ISPs in Oz that just dont block any ports.

yon

Haw to change smtp port?
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2006, 10:10:42 AM »
ok M8 i'm no expert by a long way. but you could use webmail.

Offline mrjhb3

• +0/-0
    • John Bennett Services
Haw to change smtp port?
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2006, 08:06:15 AM »
Quote from: "cylon"