Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

Disable DHCP through SSH (remotely)

Offline pepe

• +0/-0
Disable DHCP through SSH (remotely)
« on: October 05, 2011, 11:30:26 AM »
Hello,
I'm new to SME
I have a dhcp server enabled, I have only remote access, i need to disable dhcp and static ip's configure. Can anyone tell me what is the procedure?
I searched the forum without result. Thank
----
Hola,
soy novato en SME.
 tengo un servidor con dhcp activado, solamente tengo acceso remoto,  necesito desactivar el dhcp y configurarlo para ip´s estaticas. Puede alguien indicarme cual es el procedimiento?
He buscado en el forum sin resultado

Offline Jáder

• +0/-0
    • LinuxFacil
Re: Disable DHCP through SSH (remotely)
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2011, 12:03:15 PM »
Hi

I'm assuming you're looking for a way to stop DHCP on SME server. This way SME will not delivery IP addresses anymore.

Please start verifing the status and config of your dhcpd using:
Code: [Select]
config show dhcpd status

note the status as enabled!
I'd take note (copy and save to a loca computer, please do not print... be green) of this output.
So, proceed disabling DHCP service on server:
Code: [Select]
config setprop dhcpd status disabled
service dhcpd stop

I'm just not sure what you means by "and static ip's configure", please elaborate.

Jáder

Offline pepe

• +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2011, 01:17:07 PM »
Thanks for the quick response.
I mean I want to use static ips. I just want to disable the dhcp but not change the range of ip's.

---
Gracias por la rapida respuesta.
me refiero a que quiero hacer uso de ips estaticas. Simplemente quiero deshabilitar el dhcp pero no cambiar el rango de ip´s.

Offline Stefano

• +2/-0
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2011, 01:38:07 PM »
Thanks for the quick response.
I mean I want to use static ips. I just want to disable the dhcp but not change the range of ip's.

then follow Jader's advice

Offline cactus

• +3/-0
    • http://www.snetram.nl